2021 Art & Design Award Winners

Dean's Award for Excellence:

Andrew Peek

Dean's Creative Associates Awards:

Jonathan Bolt (Photography)
Carleen Gabrys (Art History)
Clarimar Galarza (Ceramics)
Briann Gilliam (Painting/Drawing)
Sara Jablonski (Sculpture)
Jonathon Kabalan (Graphic Design)
Jonathan Kegler (Metals/Jewelry)
Susan Koloski (Wood/Furniture)
Ruby Leary (Art)
Lauren Mcavoy (Printmaking)
Elizabeth Mitchell (Art Education)
Elizabeth Ogorek (Interior Design)
Jessibel Velazquez (Fibers)

Dean's Entrepreneurship Awards:

Emma Albrecht (Wood/Furniture)
Natalie Anthone (Ceramics)
Brooke Blakely (Fibers)
Olivia Gianadda (Photography)
Maria Gobea (Art Education)
Brandon Grace (Painting/Drawing)
Lauren Mcavoy (Printmaking)
Madeline McIntyre (Interior Design)
Laurie McMurray (Graphic Design)
Michael Penksa (Metals/Jewelry)

Dr. Harry and Lorraine Ausprich Endowed Scholarship:

Bianca MacPherson

Sylvia Garafolo Miller '43 Art Student Award:

Sabrina Parsons

Hyatt's Awards for Excellence:

Sylvie Cuvelle (Metals/Jewelry)

Dante Feliciano (Art History)

Briann Gilliam (Painting)

Jenna Hallmark (Fibers)

Bryce Karcz (Wood/Furniture)

Ashley Lamp (Ceramics)

Jennifer Lay (3D Foundations)

Spencer Marlin (Printmaking)

Dennis O'Connor (Drawing)

Barry Olson (Sculpture)

Ann Pearson (Plein Air Painting)

Jumana Rafique (Graphic Design)

Micah Shannon (2D Foundations)

Ross Simpson (Photography)

Mark Trudell (Figure Drawing)

Zixuan Zhou (Mixed Media)

Dr. Margaret E. Bacon Best of Studio Awards:

Elizabeth Dodge (Fibers)

Liam Glynn (Wood/Furniture)

Kaitlynn Grevell (Ceramics)

Sara Halter (Graphic Design)

Jennifer Hanson (Photography)

Sara Jablonski (Sculpture)

Ruby Leary (Painting/Drawing)

Lauren Mcavoy (Printmaking)

Duyen Phan (Metals/Jewelry)

Art Education:

Barbara L. Czurles Nelson and Donald J. Nelson Scholarship in Art Education:

Janinna Farragher

Stanley A. Czurles Award for Excellence in Art Education:

Sabina Mogavero

Barbara Schillawski Mautz Art Education Scholarship:

Neve Georgia2

Maria Gobea

Meghan McCallum Jaylene Perez Anna Stang

Drs. Paul A. & Margaret Eschner Bacon Scholarship:

Jaylene Perez

Gertrude Angert Victor Art Education Scholarship:

Kelly Griffin

William Schmidt/Doris Eckert Scholarship:

Rechael Glass Mackenzey Holmes Magdealene Restuccia Mary Schmitz

Richard Kaltenbach Art Education Graduate Student Scholarship:

Angela Guest

Carolyn Heyman Weber Award in Art Education:

Jackie Carpenter

Victor Shanchuk Jr. Art Education Award:

Jane Potter

Anthony and Mary Hubbard Caccamo Art Education Scholarship:

Jaylene Perez

Design:

Barbara L. Czurles-Nelson and Donald J. Nelson Scholarship in Design:

Susan Koloski

John J. Jauquet Student Award for Creative Excellence:

Paula Carver (Metals/Jewelry)
Cassidy Geise (Ceramics)
Brandon Parker (Wood/Furniture)
Miranda Schiller (Graphic Design)

Dorothy Zautner Buley Weaving Fellowship:

Ameera Albayed

Nancy Belfer Fiber Design Scholarship:

Kifaya Albayed

Sylvia L. Rosen Award for Excellence in Ceramics:

Sara Zimmer

Sylvia Rosen Special Support Award in Ceramics:

Leah Sims

Earl Wolfgruber Award: Kenneth Montgomery

The Mike Lang Wood/Furniture Studio Award for Excellence:

Susan Koloski (Fall '20) Susan Koloski (Spring '21)

James E. Hofmeister Metals/Jewelry Scholarship:

John Burek

Fine Arts:

Barbara L. Czurles-Nelson and Donald J. Nelson Scholarship in Fine Arts:

Brandon Grace

Robert C. and Marilyn Wilson Painting Scholarship:

Briann Gilliam

Fine Arts Student Awards:

Carleen Gabrys (Art History)
Bianca MacPherson (Photography)
Hanna Mullen (Printmaking)
Maxwell Stevens (Painting)
Dianndra Williams (Sculpture)

Young Sculptors Scholarship:

Sara Jablonski

William Schmidt/Doris Eckert Scholarship:

Brandon Grace

Landscape Painting Award:

Arthur Hackett

Ruth M. Flock Award:

Jennifer Hanson

R. Steven Janke Award:

Carleen Gabrys

G. Peter Jemison Award:

Elijah Robinson

Walter Jacobson Memorial Award for Excellence in Photography:

Jonathan Bolt

Award for Photography in the Expanded Field:

Sara Jablonski

Award for Photography and Documentary Studies:

Alethea Odudu

Interior Design:

Barbara L. Czurles-Nelson and Donald J. Nelson Scholarship in Interior Design:

Kylie Gilbert